Menu
Please note all clubs (except Homework club) are CANCELLED next week (w/c 18/11) due to Parents' Evening

Bethany CE Junior School

Inspiring learning for life - hope for the future

Governors

Governors

 

We are extremely proud of our Governing Body and appreciate the support they give to the school. Our Governing Body provides challenge through its close monitoring of standards and involvement in the daily running of our schools. The Governors all have a clear understanding of their roles and responsibilities and are an asset to our schools.

 

Governors Intent Statement

 

As Governors we endorse the Schools` vision and  will do everything we can to

ensure  that  ALL  of our pupils leave us ready to take the next step in their education.

They  will   be  ready  academically , socially and spiritually having realised their full potential regardless of the challenges they face. As a team of  Staff , Parents and Governors we will do this by helping our children develop the school values: Compassion, Creativity, Curiosity, Confidence. We will work closely with the Leaders of our schools providing support and constructive challenge.

 

As a Church School we confidently take our values from our Christian Belief.

 

 

Governors2

Role

Name

Subject Link

Chair of Governors

Mr J Bicker

Vice Chair of Governors          

Mrs E Spreadbury

Staff Governors

Mrs J Lewis (ext to Jan 2020)

Parent Governors

Ms J Mueller

Ms J Amos

 

Foundation Governors

Mrs M Smith        

Mr J Druce  

Mr J Bicker

Mrs E Spreadbury

Mr T Davis  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diocesan Appointed Governor

Mr S Nicholls

 

 

Co-opted

Miss M Warden   

 

 

Headteachers

Mr A Poole

Mr L Woodward

 

 

2017/18 Meeting Dates:

Autumn Term

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 13 September 2017

Full Governing Body 18:00 Monday 25 September 2017

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 11 October 2017

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 03 November 2017

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 06 December 2017

 

Spring Term

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 19 January 2018

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 24 January 2018

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 24 January 2018

Full Governing Body 18:00 Monday 05 February 2018

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 14 March 2018

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 16 March 2018

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 21 March 2018

 

Summer Term

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 16 May 2018

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 13 June 2018

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 22 June 2018

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 28 June 2018

Top