Safeguarding Notice

Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have any concerns regarding the safeguarding of any of our pupils please contact one of our Designated Safeguarding Leads: Mr Woodward, Mr Bielby, Miss Bailey, Ms Shenton, Mrs Torrens

Our Child Protection and Safeguarding policies can be found here

Bethany CE Junior School

Part of the ocean learning trust

"Inspiring learning for life - hope for the future"

Home Page


Headteacher Mr Woodward

Assistant Headteacher Mr Bielby

Head of Teaching and Learning Miss Hoskins


School Leadership Team

Year 3 Leader Mrs Wilson

Year 4 Leader Miss Baimbridge

Year 5 Leader Miss Webb

Year 6 Leader Mr Bielby

SENCO Mrs Winston    

Leader of Spirituality and Worship Mrs Torrens 


Year 3 Teachers

3JW Mrs Wilson

3SG Miss Gregory

3AH Miss Hughes


Year 4 Teachers

4SB Miss Baimbridge

4KR Mrs Rouillier

4SD Miss Dean


Year 5 Teachers

5SW Miss Webb

5LP Miss Payne

5RS Miss Smith


Year 6 Teachers

6BD Miss Duffy

6SD Miss DeLorey

6AB Mr Bury



Year 3: J. Lewis and R Davies

Year 4: R. Hughes

Year 5: S. Simmonds

Year 6: N. Abrahams