Menu

Bethany CE Junior School

Part of the ocean learning trust

"Inspiring learning for life - hope for the future"

Home Page

Governors

Governors

 

We are extremely proud of our Governing Body and appreciate the support they give to the school. Our Governing Body provides challenge through its close monitoring of standards and involvement in the daily running of our schools. The Governors all have a clear understanding of their roles and responsibilities and are an asset to our schools.

Governors2

Role

Name

Subject Link

Chair of Governors

Mrs E Spreadbury

Vice Chair of Governors

Mr J Bicker

Staff Governors

Mrs J Lewis

Parent Governor

Ms J Mueller

Ms J Amos

 

Foundation Governors

 

Mrs M Smith     

Mr D Gorman    

Mr J Druce  

Mr J Bicker   

Mr T Matthews

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clerk

Your Clerk 

 

 

Co-opted

Miss M Warden   

 

 

Headteachers

Mr A Poole

Mr L Woodward

 

 

2017/18 Meeting Dates:

Autumn Term

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 13 September 2017

Full Governing Body 18:00 Monday 25 September 2017

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 11 October 2017

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 03 November 2017

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 06 December 2017

 

Spring Term

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 19 January 2018

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 24 January 2018

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 24 January 2018

Full Governing Body 18:00 Monday 05 February 2018

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 14 March 2018

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 16 March 2018

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 21 March 2018

 

Summer Term

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 16 May 2018

Curriculum & Standards 15:30 Wednesday 13 June 2018

Curriculum Monitoring Group 13:00 Friday 22 June 2018

Resources 14:00 Wednesday 28 June 2018

Top